Korea’s Seoul National University will be the site of the 2019 MCCS-Asia Symposium, September 19-20. This year’s symposium is organized by KSBNS synapse section, Seoul National University Interdisciplinary Program in Neuroscience and is supported by Kato Memorial Bioscience Foundation.

The aim of the conference is to provide a platform for prominent experts from both overseas and local scientists, especially members of KSBNS, to discuss and share the latest developments in molecular, cellular, and systemic aspects of cognition in health and disease.

Registration is free but required, please register by 1 August 2019 at KSBNS website. The final program and website for registration will be available shortly.


Here are the program details:

September 19

8:30 Opening- Satoshi Kida (University of Tokyo, Japan)

Session 1 (8:40 – 10:20) – 100 min

Chair: Bong-Kiun Kaang (SNU, Korea)
Alcino Silva (UCLA, USA)
Kaoru Inokuchi (University of Toyama, Japan
Denise Cai (Mount Sinai, USA)
Jin-Hee Han (KAIST, Korea)
Alain Chedotal (INSERM, France) 

Break (10:20-10:40) – 20 min

Session 2 (10:40 – 12:20) – 100 min

Chair: Hee-Sup Shin (IBS, Korea)
Eric Klann (NYU, USA)
Haruhiko Bito (University of Tokyo, Japan)
Suk-Ho Lee (Seoul National University, Korea)
Guoqiang Bi (USTC, China)
Timothy Bredy (Queensland Brain Institute, Australia)

Lunch (12:20 – 13:30)

Session 3 (13:30 – 15:10) – 100 min

Chair: Satoshi Kida (University of Tokyo, Japan)
Ted Abel (University of Iowa, USA)
Mauro Costa-Mattioli (Baylor, USA)
Kimiko Shimizu (University of Tokyo, Japan)
Anatol Kreitzer (UCSF, USA)
Yong-Seok Lee (Seoul National University, Korea)


September 20

Session 4 (9:00 – 10:20) – 80 min

Chair: Weidong Li (Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China)
Seung-Hee Lee (KAIST, Korea)
Noriko Osumi (Tohoku University, Japan)
Ja Wook Koo (KBRI, Korea)
Hyoung Kim (SNU, Korea)

Break (10:20-10:40) – 20 min

Session 5 (10:40 – 12:20) – 100 min

Chair: Min Zhuo (University of Toronto)
Anna Beyeler (University of Bordeaux, France)
Tsuyoshi Miyakawa (Fujita Health University, Japan)
Karim Nader (McGill, Canada)
Angel Barco (University Miguel Hernández, Spain)
UT Health Science San Antonio

Lunch (12:20 – 13:30)

Session 6 (13:30 – 14:50) – 80 min

Chair: Yasunori Hayashi (Kyoto University, Japan)
Paul Frankland (Sickkids hospital, Canada)
Mazen Kheirbek (UCSF; USA)
Sang Jeong Kim (SNU, Korea)
Pojeong Park (SNU, Korea)



MCCS Council Members:

Yong-Seok Lee, Ph.D. (SNU, Korea)
Satoshi Kida, Ph.D. (The University of Tokyo, Japan)
Bong-Kiun Kanng, Ph.D. (SNU, Korea)
Hee-Sup Shin, M.D., Ph.D. (KIST, Korea)